Resident Awards 2019


Voting Open

Thank you to everyone who took their time to nominate.

About The Award Categories

Good Neighbour Award 
A ‘good neighbour’ is someone who you think has done something to help improve their neighbour's lives within their community.

Creativity and Innovation Award 
This award Is for a person or group who has come up with a new and inventive way of engaging or improving their local community.

Making a Difference Award 
As suggested by the title, someone who has truly made a difference somehow within their neighbourhood,

Staff Member of the Year – (For Estuary Housing Association Residents only)
For a staff member who has provided excellent service and has gone above and beyond for a resident or community.

Estate/Block/Street (EBS) Rep of the Year
Awarded to a committed Estate Block Street representative who has spoken on behalf of the residents in their community to report communal issues and help to ensure a good service.

Youth Worker of the Year (new)
This award is for a person (Resident or non-resident) who volunteers at a youth club or at youth events, and who truly invests their time in being a positive influence in the lives of our younger residents.

Young Person of the Year
Awarded to a younger resident (under 21) who deserves to be recognised for making a difference to their neighbours or their local community. 

Resident of the Year
A resident who spends time carrying out activities that benefit our residents. The award recognises those empowering and inspirational individuals who use their insight, energy and positivity to make a difference. t is sponsored by the FER in honour of those Involved Residents who are sadly no longer with us.

Embedded Voting Form - Resident Awards 2020

Note to Residents: You will be asked to provide your contact details including your Estuary Housing Association property address. We only use this information to identify you as a resident of Estuary Housing Association. Please note that without your address, your vote cannot be accepted.

Photos From Last Year's Awards Ceremony